Meet Our Staff

Find out a little more about our staff team below

Staff Person 1

Interim Minister

Leslie Mott

Leslie Mott, M. Div., RYT, CFP, is a Minister of Word and Sacrament in the Presbyterian Church (USA).  

As a consultant and retreat leader, she has presented to and guided groups at The Garrison Institute, Holy Cross Monastery, Mariondale, the NEXT Church Conference, and Maryknoll, and to various Synods and Mid Councils in the PC (USA) and other denominations.

Leslie is a yoga teacher, Spiritual Director, and Certified Focusing Professional.  She received her Master of Divinity from Princeton Theological Seminary; her Spiritual Direction certification through the Linwood Spiritual Center in Rhinecliff, NY, and is a member of Spiritual Directors International.  She is also a member of the International Focusing Institute.   With a regular practice of meditation, focusing, yoga and Centering Prayer; Leslie’s ministry, teaching, and practice all lead to joining with others to live out lives of contemplation, mindfulness and action.

Music Director

Michael Shapiro

Michael Shapiro, a longtime member of Palisades Church, has been its organist and choir director since 2002.  He is an award-winning composer, having spent most of his career writing scores for film and television. Three films with scores by Michael have been nominated for Academy Awards. He has also composed a number of anthems for our church choir. He co-founded ServiSound, Inc. which grew to be one of the largest and most successful recording studios in NYC, with four live rooms occupying 10,000 square feet of space on West 45th Street and with 22 full-time employees.

Music Director

Session Members

Faith Alexandre

Fellowship Committee

Roger Buck

Personnel Committee

Lois Collura

Nominations Committee

Carol Knudson

Mission Committee

Bob Rasmussen

Operations Committee

Michael Shapiro

Worship Committee

Jim Uleman

Stewardship Committee

Vienna Guzewich

Youth Member

Board of Deacons

Johanna Albin
Johanna Albin
Madeleine Bassil
Madeleine Bassil
Karen Berger
Diane Conklin
Maria Gagliardi
John Guzewich
John Guzewich
Bob Moore
James Rubenstone
James Rubenstone
Stephen Van Dyk

Additional Support

Jane Cowan


Bill Menke


Sue Webb